What speciality are you looking for?

    GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

    GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

    The following terms and conditions apply to all products and services. The present general terms and conditions are applied to business transactions and delivery. Conflicting or deviating General Terms and Conditions shall not be recognized unless Emmi Schweiz AG expressly agrees to them in writing.

    Should individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions prove to be invalid or unenforceable or become invalid or unenforceable, the validity of the remaining provisions shall not be affected.

    Offer

    The offer is aimed at private customers with residence or legal entities domiciled in Switzerland. Deliveries are only made to addresses in the corresponding delivery areas.

    The offer is valid while stocks last. Prices and offers are subject to change at any time. The images shown in advertising, brochures, in the online shop etc. as well as all information on the products (list of ingredients, nutritional values, food facts, allergy information, etc.) are for illustration purposes and are not binding.

    The weight specifications of the shop products are a guideline. Due to cutting by hand, the weight indication may show slight differences (maximum 10%).

    Price

    The prices are in Swiss francs, including value added tax (VAT). The price in the online shop at the time of the order is decisive.

    Ordered additional services with costs, such as delivery, cooling bags etc., are listed separately in the shopping basket and on the invoice.

    Order

    The presentation of the products in the online shop is not a legally binding request, but a non-binding catalogue or a non-binding invitation to customers to order the product in the online shop.

    A minimum order value applies per order. The minimum order values communicated in the online shop apply.

    After submitting the order, you as a customer automatically receive a confirmation of receipt, which documents that the order has been received by us. From this point on the customer can no longer add to or cancel the order,

    As an online shop provider, we are free to refuse orders in whole or in part without giving reasons. In this case the customer will be informed and any payments already made will be refunded. If, after conclusion of the contract, it transpires that the goods ordered cannot be delivered or cannot be delivered in full, Emmi Schweiz AG shall be entitled to withdraw from the entire contract or from one part of the contract. If Emmi Schweiz AG has already received payment from the customer, the payment shall be refunded to the customer. If payment has not yet been made, the customer shall be released from the obligation to pay. Emmi Schweiz AG shall not be obliged to make a replacement delivery in the event of termination of the contract.

    Warranty, liability

    The products must be checked for defects immediately after receipt. Any defects must be reported by the customer in writing without delay. Any hidden defects must also be reported in writing without delay, but no later than the expiry of the minimum durability date. Failure to comply with these provisions shall lead to forfeiture of all warranty claims. In the event of defects that can be proven to have been caused by us, we shall, at our discretion, either replace the defective product or grant a deduction from the price. Any further liability for damages is expressly excluded, subject to mandatory statutory provisions.

    Emmi Schweiz AG excludes all liability, irrespective of its legal basis, as well as claims for damages against Emmi Schweiz AG and any auxiliary persons and vicarious agents. In particular, Emmi Schweiz AG shall not be liable for indirect damage and consequential damage, loss of profit or other personal injury, damage to property or pure financial loss of the customer. The right is reserved to assume further-reaching mandatory legal liability, for example for gross negligence or unlawful intent.

    Emmi Schweiz AG only uses hyperlinks to facilitate access by the customer to other websites. Emmi Schweiz AG can neither know the content of these websites in detail nor can it assume liability or other responsibility for the content of these websites.

    Delivery

    Deliveries are sent by mail or courier service to the address indicated by the customer in the order. Invoicing is done by email or by post. With the dispatch, benefit and risk are transferred to the customer, as far as this is legally permissible.

    If the delivery cannot be delivered or if the customer refuses to accept the delivery, Emmi Schweiz AG may, after notifying the customer of the complaint by e-mail and setting a reasonable deadline, dissolve the contract and charge the customer for the costs of the work involved.

    The customer shall be obliged to inspect the delivered goods immediately after receipt of the delivery and to notify Emmi Schweiz AG immediately in writing by letter or e-mail to the address in the imprint of the website of any defects for which Emmi Schweiz AG provides a warranty.

    Returns to Emmi Schweiz AG shall be at the expense and risk of the customer. The customer must send the goods in their original packaging, complete with all accessories and together with the delivery note and a detailed description of the defects to the return address given by Emmi Schweiz AG in the imprint.

    If the examination by Emmi Schweiz AG shows that the goods do not have any detectable defects or that they are not covered by the manufacturer's guarantee, Emmi Schweiz AG may charge the customer for the work involved, the return or any disposal.

    Cancellation policy

    An exchange of products is generally excluded.

    Warranty

    Emmi Schweiz AG endeavours to supply goods of impeccable quality. In the event of defects that are reported in good time, Emmi Schweiz AG shall guarantee that the item purchased by the customer is free of defects and functional during the statutory warranty period of generally two years from the date of delivery. It is at the discretion of Emmi Schweiz AG to provide the warranty by repairing the item free of charge, replacing it with an equivalent item or refunding the purchase price. Further claims are excluded.

    Normal wear and tear and the consequences of improper handling or damage by the customer or third parties as well as defects attributable to external circumstances are not covered by the warranty. The warranty for consumable and wearing parts (e.g. batteries, accumulators, etc.) is also excluded.

    Emmi Schweiz AG is unable to provide any assurances or guarantees that the data is up-to-date, complete and correct, or that the website, its functionalities, integrated hyperlinks and other content will be available at all times or without interruption. In particular, no assurance or guarantee is given that the use of the website does not infringe the rights of third parties who are not in possession of Emmi Schweiz AG.

    Data protection

    Emmi Schweiz AG may process and use the data recorded within the framework of the conclusion of the contract in order to fulfil the obligations arising from the purchase contract and may use it for marketing purposes. The data required for the performance of services may also be passed on to commissioned service partners (logistics partners) or other third parties.

    The further data protection regulations are further explained in the data protection declaration.

    Further information

    Emmi Schweiz AG expressly reserves the right to amend these General Terms and Conditions at any time and to put them into effect without prior notice.

    In the event of any disputes, Swiss substantive law shall apply exclusively, to the exclusion of conflict-of-law provisions. The UN Sales Convention (CISG, Vienna Sales Convention) is explicitly excluded.

    The place of jurisdiction shall be Lucerne, unless the law provides for compulsory places of jurisdiction.

    EN

Welche Spezialität suchen Sie?

    AGB

    AGB

    Die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sind für alle Produkte sowie Dienstleistungen gültig. Bei Geschäftsabwicklung und Lieferung werden die vorliegenden AGB angewendet. Entgegenstehende oder abweichende AGB finden keine Anerkennung ausser Emmi Schweiz AG stimmt diesen ausdrücklich und schriftlich zu.

    Sollten sich einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB als unwirksam oder undurchführbar erweisen oder unwirksam oder undurchführbar werden, so bleibt dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen unberührt

    Angebot

    Das Angebot richtet sich an private Kunden mit Wohnsitz resp. juristische Personen mit Sitz in der Schweiz. Lieferungen erfolgen nur an Adressen in der entsprechenden Liefergebieten.

    Das Angebot gilt, solange es an Vorrat ist. Preis- und Angebotsänderungen sind jederzeit möglich. Die in Werbung, Prospekten, im Online-Shop usw. gezeigten Abbildungen sowie sämtliche Angaben zu den Produkten (Zutatenliste, Nährwertangaben, Food Facts, Allergiehinweise, etc.) dienen der Illustration und sind unverbindlich.

    Die Gewichtsangaben der Shop-Produkte sind ein Richtwert. Durch das Schneiden von Hand kann die Gewichtsangabe leichte Unterschiede (Maximal 10%) aufweisen.

    Preis

    Die Preise verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken, inkl. Mehrwertsteuer (MwSt.). Massgebend ist der Preis im Online-Shop zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung.

    Bestellte kostenpflichtige Zusatzleistungen wie Lieferung, Kühltaschen usw. werden im Warenkorb und auf der Rechnung separat aufgeführt.

    Bestellung

    Die Darstellung der Produkte im Onlineshop ist kein rechtlich verbindlicher Antrag, sondern ein unverbindlicher Katalog bzw. eine unverbindliche Aufforderung an die Kundschaft, das Produkt im Onlineshop zu bestellen.

    Pro Bestellung gilt ein Mindestbestellwert. Es gelten die im Onlineshop kommunizierten Mindestbestellwerte.

    Nach Übermittlung der Bestellung erhalten Sie als Kunde automatisch eine Eingangsbestätigung, die dokumentiert, dass die Bestellung bei uns eingegangen ist. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt kann der Kunde die Bestellung nicht mehr ergänzen oder annullieren,

    Uns als Onlineshop-Anbieter ist es ohne Nennung von Gründen frei, Bestellungen ganz oder teilweise abzulehnen. In diesem Fall wird der Kunde informiert und allfällig bereits geleistete Zahlungen werden zurückerstattet. Ergibt sich nach Abschluss des Vertrages, dass die bestellten Waren nicht oder nicht vollständig geliefert werden können, ist Emmi Schweiz AG berechtigt, vom gesamten Vertrag oder von einem Vertragsteil zurückzutreten. Sollte die Zahlung des Kunden bereits bei Emmi Schweiz AG eingegangen sein, wird die Zahlung dem Kunden zurückerstattet. Ist noch keine Zahlung erfolgt, wird der Kunde von der Zahlungspflicht befreit. Emmi Schweiz AG ist im Falle einer Vertragsauflösung zu keiner Ersatzlieferung verpflichtet.

     

    Gewährleistung, Haftung

    Die Produkte sind nach Empfang unverzüglich auf Mängel zu überprüfen. Allfällige Mängel sind vom Kunden unverzüglich schriftlich mitzuteilen. Allfällige verdeckte Mängel sind ebenfalls unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch bei Ablauf des Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatums, schriftlich anzuzeigen. Die Nichteinhaltung dieser Bestimmungen führt zur Verwirkung jeglicher Gewährleistungsansprüche. Bei nachweislich von uns verursachten Mängeln wird, nach unserer Wahl, entweder das mangelhafte Produkt ersetzt oder ein Abzug vom Preis gewährt. Eine darüberhinausgehende Schadenersatzpflicht wird ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen, vorbehältlich zwingender gesetzlicher Bestimmungen.

    Emmi Schweiz AG schliesst jede Haftung, unabhängig von ihrem Rechtsgrund, sowie Schadenersatzansprüche gegen Emmi Schweiz AG und allfällige Hilfspersonen und Erfüllungsgehilfen aus. Emmi Schweiz AG haftet insbesondere nicht für indirekte Schäden und Mangelfolgeschäden, entgangenen Gewinn oder sonstige Personen-, Sach- und reine Vermögensschäden des Kunden. Vorbehalten bleibt eine weitergehende zwingende gesetzliche Haftung, beispielsweise für grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder rechtswidrige Absicht.

    Emmi Schweiz AG benutzt Hyperlinks lediglich für den vereinfachten Zugang des Kunden zu anderen Webangeboten. Emmi Schweiz AG kann weder den Inhalt dieser Webangebote im Einzelnen kennen, noch die Haftung oder sonstige Verantwortung für die Inhalte dieser Webseiten übernehmen.

     

    Lieferung

    Die Lieferungen werden per Post oder Kurierdienst an die vom Kunden in der Bestellung angegebene Adresse versandt. Die Rechnungsstellung erfolgt per Email oder auf dem Postweg. Mit dem Versand gehen Nutzen und Gefahr auf den Kunden über, soweit dies gesetzlich zulässig ist. 

    Ist die Lieferung nicht zustellbar oder verweigert der Kunde die Annahme der Lieferung, kann Emmi Schweiz AG den Vertrag nach einer Rüge-Mitteilung per Email an den Kunden und unter Ansetzung einer angemessenen Frist auflösen sowie die Kosten für die Umtriebe in Rechnung stellen.

    Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die gelieferten Waren sofort nach Eingang der Lieferung zu prüfen und allfällige Mängel, für die Emmi Schweiz AG Gewähr leistet, unverzüglich schriftlich per Brief oder Email an die Adresse im Impressum Anzeige zu machen.

    Rücksendungen an Emmi Schweiz AG erfolgen auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Kunden. Der Kunde hat die Waren originalverpackt, komplett mit allem Zubehör und zusammen mit dem Lieferschein und einer ausführlichen Beschreibung der Mängel an die von Emmi Schweiz AG angegebene Rücksendeadresse im Impressum zu schicken.

    Ergibt sich bei der Prüfung durch Emmi Schweiz AG, dass die Waren keine feststellbaren Mängel aufweisen oder diese nicht unter die Garantie des Herstellers fallen, kann Emmi Schweiz AG die Umtriebe, die Rücksendung oder die allfällige Entsorgung dem Kunden in Rechnung stellen.

     

    Widerrufsbelehrung

    Ein Umtausch von Produkten wird grundsätzlich ausgeschlossen.

    Gewährleistung

    Emmi Schweiz AG bemüht sich, Waren in einwandfreier Qualität zu liefern. Bei rechtzeitig gerügten Mängeln übernimmt Emmi Schweiz AG während der gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsfrist von in der Regel zwei Jahren seit dem Lieferdatum die Gewährleistung für Mängelfreiheit und Funktionsfähigkeit des vom Kunden erworbenen Gegenstandes. Es liegt im Ermessen von Emmi Schweiz AG die Gewährleistung durch kostenlose Reparatur, gleichwertigen Ersatz oder durch Rückerstattung des Kaufpreises zu erbringen. Weitere Ansprüche sind ausgeschlossen.

    Von den Gewährleistungen werden die normale Abnützung sowie die Folgen unsachgemässer Behandlung oder Beschädigung durch den Kunden oder Drittpersonen sowie Mängel, die auf äussere Umstände zurückzuführen sind, nicht erfasst. Ebenso wird die Gewährleistung für Verbrauchs- und Verschleissteile (z.B. Batterien, Akkus, etc.) wegbedungen.

    Emmi Schweiz AG ist es nicht möglich, Zusicherungen oder Garantien für die Aktualität, Vollständigkeit und Korrektheit der Daten sowie für die ständige oder ungestörte Verfügbarkeit der Webseite, deren Funktionalitäten, integrierten Hyperlinks und weiteren Inhalten abzugeben. Insbesondere wird weder zugesichert, noch garantiert, dass durch die Nutzung der Webseite keine Rechte von Dritten verletzt werden, die nicht im Besitz von Emmi Schweiz AG sind.

     

    Datenschutz

    Emmi Schweiz AG darf die im Rahmen des Vertragsschlusses aufgenommenen Daten zur Erfüllung der Verpflichtungen aus dem Kaufvertrag verarbeiten und nutzen sowie zu Marketingzwecken verwenden. Die zur Leistungserfüllung notwendigen Daten können auch an beauftrage Dienstleistungspartner (Logistikpartner) oder sonstigen Dritten weitergegeben werden.

    Die weiteren Datenschutzbestimmungen sind in der Datenschutz-Erklärung weiter erläutert.

    Weiteres

    Emmi Schweiz AG behält sich ausdrücklich vor, die vorliegenden AGB jederzeit zu ändern und ohne Ankündigung in Kraft zu setzen.

    Im Falle von Streitigkeiten kommt ausschliesslich materielles Schweizer Recht unter Ausschluss von kollisionsrechtlichen Normen zur Anwendung. Das UN-Kaufrecht (CISG, Wiener Kaufrecht) wird explizit ausgeschlossen.

    Der Gerichtsstand ist Luzern, soweit das Gesetz keine zwingenden Gerichtsstände vorsieht.